Two thoughts…

.. that I had this weekend..

1) I am Faust.  I want to know everything.  perhaps that will be my downfall at some point, but I know it’s true.  I think I am wise enough to manage this… i.e. I know that I do not know everything–in fact, I know just how little I actually do know in the grand scheme of things–and I know I will not ever accomplish this goal…

…but I know that this is one of the central aspects of my personality.. to grok everything.. to fully understand reality–physical, social, etc…—on its many overlapping layers and in its constant state of flux.

2) I cook like I dance.  I don’t have formal training in either, although I seem to be good at both.  I am relatively creative in both things–it’s my creative outlet–but I do so in a manner that is more like building with legos than painting a picture… i.e.. for me–it’s more like creating combinations of certain pre-fab items than building something from scratch…
I also don’t follow recipes–and have a hard time explaining (or would have a hard time regarding my dancing) just how I do what I do… I just make it up as I go along and its often a kind of pre-cognitive kind of thing… With cooking–perhaps a bit less so–but really–I’m not really thinking about what I’m doing when I’m doing it–I just let my senses take over and guide me…

2 thoughts.  Nothing profound here.. just observations.

About Prof. Woland

I contain multitudes. Come meet us.
This entry was posted in Human Nature and Mind and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

